Edited Post, Lambda reading not showing true value

D153, D175, C125, C127, C185 and C187 forum

Edited Post, Lambda reading not showing true value

Postby benntrevv on Tue Apr 16, 2024 8:28 am

Hey guys,

So I’ve edited the post as I’ve figured out most of it.

Im running a link G4X ecu on my evo 8 and the only sensor that I can’t get to show the proper reading in the lambda.

On the link ecu it’s showing 14.2 and on the Motec c125 dash it’s showing 10.2

I’ve tried going into can communications and playing the the add and multiplayer which is what i used to get all my other sensors reading properly but I’m having no luck with the lambda, any ideas as to why it’s reading 10 on the c125 dash when it’s actually reading 14 on the ecu?

Config and dc file attached

Cheers
Ben

NEW link Dash Config.c125v64
(1.34 MiB) Downloaded 50 times


New link Dash Display Creator.dcproj
(2.96 MiB) Downloaded 58 times
Last edited by benntrevv on Sat Apr 20, 2024 8:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
benntrevv
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2022 1:42 pm

Re: Link G4X Sensors To C125

Postby Stephen Dean on Tue Apr 16, 2024 10:55 am

Replied to in Support.
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
Stephen Dean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1631
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: Edited Post, Lambda reading not showing true value

Postby benntrevv on Sat Apr 20, 2024 8:45 am

Main posted edited, for some reason I can’t get the lambda to show a true reading?
benntrevv
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2022 1:42 pm

Re: Edited Post, Lambda reading not showing true value

Postby Anthony on Sun Apr 21, 2024 1:43 am

Can you share the link tune file or at minimum a screenshot of the settings for the lambda can transmit?
Anthony
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2019 12:54 am

Re: Edited Post, Lambda reading not showing true value

Postby benntrevv on Sun Apr 21, 2024 11:13 am

Anthony wrote:Can you share the link tune file or at minimum a screenshot of the settings for the lambda can transmit?


I’ve sorted it :)

I had to change the reading on the Motec from lambda to gasoline AFR, and I had to also change the multiplier in can communication for the Chanel down from 1000 to 100.


Ben
benntrevv
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2022 1:42 pm


Return to Colour displays

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests