C127 CAN communication help...

D153, D175, C125, C127, C185 and C187 forum

C127 CAN communication help...

Postby 13cobra on Wed Feb 28, 2024 12:28 pm

We upgraded from an ADL2 to a C127 this off-season. I need help getting the CAN communication set so my GCU (gear control unit) can receive the rpm and throttle position from the dash in order to get the paddle shifting to function properly.

Who can help? :)

Nick
13cobra
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2023 2:33 am

Re: C127 CAN communication help...

Postby Stephen Dean on Thu Feb 29, 2024 2:13 pm

Hi Nick,

Your MoTeC Dealer should be the first port of call for these issues. If you have the Configuration out of the ADL2 then they should be able to either export it from the ADL2 and Import if to the C127 or replicate it manually.
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
Stephen Dean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1631
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: C127 CAN communication help...

Postby David Ferguson on Fri Mar 01, 2024 5:12 am

They had a good starting point, but a few details needed addressing. I was able to help and it's all handled now.
David Ferguson
Veracity Racing Data
David Ferguson
Pro User
 
Posts: 1330
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 2:45 am
Location: Paso Robles, California

Re: C127 CAN communication help...

Postby Stephen Dean on Fri Mar 01, 2024 1:25 pm

Thanks David.
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
Stephen Dean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1631
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:29 am
Location: Melbourne


Return to Colour displays

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests