Page 1 of 1

How to set up this condition

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2024 8:18 am
by Doorev1200
So I have a channel that is for switching map a and map b. It is on a driver switch that is latching. So off= 0 which is map a and on=1 which is map b. Now I want this channel to only appear on my screen when I switch maps and display for 3 seconds then turn off until I switch maps again. How do I set up the condition for this in DC?
When I used the internal display I had the option to do this by selecting "display when channel updates" and then had a hold time. I tried a bunch of conditions but can get it to do what I want one way but not the other. If I had this channel on a momentary switch I can figure out how to do that but not for latching.

Re: How to set up this condition

PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2024 11:42 am
by SOReilly
Hello,

This can be achieved in DC using a delay filter and a global condition.

The delay filter input channel would be the driver switch, the delay time will set how long the global condition is active for. be sure to set the output data type of the filter to integer.
delay.png
delay.png (71.28 KiB) Viewed 22693 times


Create a global condition using the != not equal to operator comparing the driver switch and driver switch delay channels, the condition will become true when the unfiltered driver switch changes.
condition.png
condition.png (68.58 KiB) Viewed 22693 times


I have attached an example DC project for you to look at.

Re: How to set up this condition

PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2024 9:16 am
by Doorev1200
Thank you! I will have a look and give it a try

Re: How to set up this condition

PostPosted: Fri Oct 25, 2024 12:58 pm
by Doorev1200
Well I got it working! Thank you very much. I would have never thought of that way to accomplish this. I probably would have just changed out to a momentary switch to get it working...lol

thanks again!

Greg