C1212 Running Lap time and Lap number

Discussion on the use of Display creator software for MoTeC Colour displays

C1212 Running Lap time and Lap number

Postby CraigM on Mon Apr 08, 2024 3:40 pm

Hi, wondering if someone could share a working dcproj file and DBC file for the C1212 dash that has Running Laptime and Laps working correctly. The templates I have tried so far has the running Lap time and Laps counter channels but they do not show values and if you look at the screen shot I have uploaded it indicated the channels are already generated. You can source these channels in the imported DBC within Display creator file but they don't work when uploaded to the dash. I hope this makes sense.
Attachments
Screenshot 2024-04-08 143320.png
Screenshot 2024-04-08 143320.png (46.39 KiB) Viewed 491 times
CraigM
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2024 12:12 pm

Re: C1212 Running Lap time and Lap number

Postby Stephen Dean on Mon Apr 08, 2024 4:27 pm

Hi,

Are you receiving CAN data from an M1? The CAN Receive templates can have the Lap Time channels ticked on, which will cause the Dash to use those channels, rather than the internally generated channels.

If you go to File | View Configuration Summary, you can see where each channel is generated. and what uses it.
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
Stephen Dean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1631
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: C1212 Running Lap time and Lap number

Postby CraigM on Mon Apr 08, 2024 8:31 pm

Yes I am receiving CAN data from M1. This particular template does not have Lap Time and Running Lap Time ticked. I have checked the summary as suggested and they were assigned to logging and to Running Loss Gain. I tried removing the channels from logging and Loss Gain but it still indicated channels are allocated even though they are not allocated in the summary. The Running Lap Time is allocated to Gain Loss and I don't seem to be able to clear that channel either. This is the reason I was asking if anyone had a known working dcproj and dbc file so I can learn from.

Thanks for your help, it is appreciated.
Attachments
Screenshot 2024-04-08 192812.png
Screenshot 2024-04-08 192812.png (58.14 KiB) Viewed 484 times
Screenshot 2024-04-08 192725.png
Screenshot 2024-04-08 192725.png (54.46 KiB) Viewed 484 times
CraigM
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2024 12:12 pm

Re: C1212 Running Lap time and Lap number

Postby Stephen Dean on Tue Apr 09, 2024 10:16 am

Hi,

The channels are being generated by the M1_General_0x650_Version 5 CAN receive template, found under the Connections | Communications... | CAN 1 tab.

Channel Generated.png
Channel Generated.png (48.31 KiB) Viewed 473 times


Untick these channels in the template.

CAN Lap Timing.png
CAN Lap Timing.png (93.27 KiB) Viewed 473 times
Stephen Dean
MoTeC Research Centre Melbourne, Australia
User avatar
Stephen Dean
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1631
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:29 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: C1212 Running Lap time and Lap number

Postby CraigM on Tue Apr 09, 2024 10:36 am

Hi Stephen, thank you so much for your help. It is great to know that someone is able to and willing to help with Motec queries.
CraigM
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2024 12:12 pm


Return to Display Creator

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest