Page 1 of 1

Transmit CAN Message

PostPosted: Thu May 23, 2024 6:29 pm
by HMeier
Hello,
i have problems to transmit a CAN Message with a specific layout.
I have a Motec C187.
I want that the Motec send a CAN Message with the following message layout:
Motec CAN Message Layout.PNG
Motec CAN Message Layout.PNG (18.32 KiB) Viewed 653 times


First question: Is that possible?

I imported the message via .dbc File into the dash an set the option Device to "transmit message".
The imported signals/channels are then reseted/deleted.
I add manually the transmited channels with the data. I set the Parameter Lenght of the channel/signal like in the .dbc File.

When i trace the CAN Bus, the Motec send a message the the right ID an right lenght (DLC). But the Values are not right. Only Zeros are transmited. But the values of the channel are not Zeros.

I also changed the Offsets an some parameters but i dont get the right setting.
I think one important step i missed.

Can someone help me and explain how i configure the CAN Message right?

Best regards

Re: Transmit CAN Message

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2024 2:07 am
by David Ferguson
Why don't you save and upload your CAN template so we can determine what you may have incorrect.

Re: Transmit CAN Message

PostPosted: Wed Jun 05, 2024 10:44 pm
by HMeier
Hello, i found a solution.
This are the configs for the signals:

Motec_BrakeProfil
Motec BrakeProfil.PNG
Motec BrakeProfil.PNG (28.79 KiB) Viewed 384 times


Motec_ABS_State
ABS State.PNG
ABS State.PNG (30.47 KiB) Viewed 384 times


Motec_BFD_Speed
BFD Speed.PNG
BFD Speed.PNG (26.48 KiB) Viewed 384 times

Re: Transmit CAN Message

PostPosted: Wed Jun 05, 2024 10:46 pm
by HMeier
Motec_BFD_Axes
BFD Axes.PNG
BFD Axes.PNG (30.3 KiB) Viewed 384 times


Motec_ZeroDrag
DragState.PNG
DragState.PNG (27.36 KiB) Viewed 384 times



Thank you and best regards