MoTec m130 Evo x help

Support forum for users of the M1 Tune

MoTec m130 Evo x help

Postby nonschlont on Thu Jan 13, 2022 4:21 pm

Hey guys,
my first post..
Purchased an m130 from JRR for my Evo X, and trying to set this up myself. I’m looking for a lil assistance as I’ve come across some issues. I’m hoping I can get some1 to take a look at my cal and see what I’m missing or have incorrect, or even just some guidance as this is my first time setting up an m130..
I re installed my stock ecu to verify the car is fine and issue is within my set up of the m130.

Mods: ID 1300s, ported stock Int manifold/ throttle body, small stock frame upgraded turbo, stock evo x 3 bar map sensor, HKS new version recirculated BOV, stock cams, walbro 450 fuel pump, 3” intake, full bolt ons.
Single e85 mapping.

Things I’m having issues with:

1. Vacuum at idle is lower than with the stock ecu.
Stock ecu vac = 19-20. MoTec = 15-16
2. Throttle isn’t as snappy as stock ecu. Assuming the cam settings need to be dialed in..
3. Getting what feels like turbo surge, only at partial throttle (at 4 – 9 psi and 4500 – 5000rpm) WOT seems fine.
4. Have not figured out how to resolve an “Inet manifold pressure sensor diagnostic = translation minimum” and also a “fuel closed loop control bank 2 diagnostic = sensor fault”
5. I feel like I have had to add more than I should need, in the 3 cranking maps “Coolant temp fuel volume compensation”, “engine crank fuel volume compensation” and “engine post start fuel volume compensation” to get the car to cold start.
6. Getting terrible gas mileage, even tho fueling isn’t too far off at cruise and partial throttle, and Idle trim is within 1%.
7. At WOT, I’ve had to take the “Fuel efficiency main” map to 165 at peak tq area, tapering to 135 out the top. Is this normal?
8. IAT seems to be reading significantly off (Higher)

Things I’ve tried to resolve issues: