M1 TUNE SOFTWARE

Support forum for users of the M1 Tune

M1 TUNE SOFTWARE

Postby dan on Wed Feb 05, 2014 6:14 am

I am using he latest version of M1 Tune software, with the GPR package. Make some changes to the Data Properties through the Tool/ Show Data Properties.
1. The 1st item changed was Celsius to Fahrenheit. The labels on the coolant temp gauge did change, but the gauge face did not and reflect the new scaling.

2. The 2nd item changed was km to miles. Did not see a gauge for anything with mi/hr. I don't expect and issue hear.
dan

Re: M1 TUNE SOFTWARE

Postby PQatPIT on Sat Feb 08, 2014 12:20 am

At the risk of sounding rude I'd say: Well, how about NOT using those irrational units of the thirld world? ;)
PQatPIT

Postby dan on Sat Feb 08, 2014 11:21 am

Oh well. My background is Engineering. Working in the metric world does not bother me. However, most all the automotive folks I work with in this part of world can't move back and forth between the two systems quickly.
I am planning on using auto gauges on the Can Bus (J1939). The gauges will be in english units an the tracks and roadways I will be operating on will be conduct busines in english units. Sorry I have tried to get folks to convert. We were close in the 1990's.
Ya you where a little, like I am. I am participating here because I feel this is a professional site. What bothers be about alot of forum sites are all the options given when we should be discussing issues and solutions. How about keeping it on topic an let's stay professional. Thanks for the comment.
dan

Postby AlanB on Mon Feb 10, 2014 8:51 pm

Hello Dan

Unfortunately the gauges are not tied to the channel display units, so if you change the units you will need to change the gauge display settings.
Alan Bell
MoTeC Europe Ltd
AlanB

Postby dan on Wed Feb 12, 2014 3:05 am

Thanks for the heads up on the gauge setup.
dan

Postby dan on Thu Feb 13, 2014 7:00 am