Page 1 of 1

ADL2 and Switch button

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:55 am
by mr2andy
All,
I'm setting up my ADL2 but my setup only allow me to put two push buttons. I have designated the two buttons to be
1) Next Page
2) Next Line

Then I found out that I may need another button to "Alarm acknowledgement".

What is my option without adding the 3rd button?

Cheers
Andy

Re: ADL2 and Switch button

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:14 am
by David Ferguson
We often use conditions to put multiple functions on a single button.

If I had two buttons, one would be "Display", and the other would be "Reset"

Clicking Display would do Display Next Line -- holding it for .5 second would change the display mode.
Clicking the Reset would do an alarm acknowledge, holding it for various lengths of time would reset things in the dash.

Conditions I use:

Display Mode Change = Display TRUE for .5 sec
Display Next Line = Display FALSE, and not (Display FALSE for 0.1 s) and Display Mode Change False for 0.2 s

Alarm Acknowledge = Reset TRUE
Reset Fuel Button = Reset TRUE for 2.0s
Reference Lap Time Reset = Reset TRUE for 4.0s
Other resets such as lap count, etc use different time amounts. Use Alarms to display message with reset is active, automatically dismiss after 1 sec.

Good Luck!

Re: ADL2 and Switch button

PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 10:04 am
by mr2andy
Great info! Thanks very much David :D